The following on-line workshop was given by CST and CEIT on 5th of December.

Train Signalling System Interference Estimation by CST MWS

This webinar presents results of the TREND project, that aims to define the conditions to control EM emissions that affect the signaling and communication systems on board of trains. We focus on the EM simulation of the interferences received by BTM antennas (Balise Transmission Module). The BTM loop-antenna is placed beneath the locomotive floor and operates as a Radio Frequency Identification (RFID) reader that interrogates balises that are distributed along the railway track as part of the European Rail Traffic Management System (ERMTS). The BTM loop is victim of radiated and conducted EM interference generated by the main current path of the train’s engine: from pantograph to the tracks. We make use of TLM solver for wire modeling and combine a high resolution mesh for the BTM antenna embedded into a model that represents Oaris, a train manufactured by CAF.

This work is supported in the context of FP7 European project TREND (Test of Rolling Stock Electromagnetic Compatibility for cross-Domain Interoperability, contract number 285259).

Date:
December 5th 2013: 8AM (PT), 11AM (ET), 5PM (CET)

Duration:
Approx. 60 minutes

Please note: "Watch now" and "Register now" leads you the webinar registration page at webex.com

As our webinar service provider is unable to support access via mobile devices, please ensure you use a desktop or laptop computer to register and attend the event.

 

Link to the course:Train Signalling System Interference Estimation by CST MWS

 

 

Return to Last News

 

 

Project acronym:
TREND

Project name:
Test of Rolling Stock Electromagnetic Compatibility for cross-Domain interoperability


Project reference:
FP7- TRANSPORT-285259

Start date: 01/11/2011
End date: 30/04/2014


Sponsored by

FP7 logo